FR DE EN

PAuSES-D

A Service developped by students in 3 Schools of Health Sciences. Leading House: School of Social Work and Health Sciences | EESP | Lausanne.

Given the ongoing epidemiological changes and the persistent shortage of healthcare staff, informal caregivers will be called on to increase their involvement in the care of people with special needs. So that they do not become exhausted, these caregivers need to be given extra support.

To achieve this goal, an innovative programme entitled Informal Caregivers: a Service by students (or PAuSES in French ) will be developed, trialled and evaluated in three Schools of Health Sciences of HES-SO University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western Switzerland.

It aims to enable students to offer services to informal caregivers as part of their training. The programme will comprise three steps:

  • identification of the components of the programme with partners;
  • development of the programme;
  • a feasibility study. 

At the end of the project, PAuSES will make students more efficient and give them a better understanding of informal caregivers’ situations. For their part, informal caregivers should be able to achieve a healthier occupational balance. 

Applicants

    Principal applicant Co-applicants Other collaborators
    Contact
    HES-SO Rectorate
    Route de Moutier 14
    2800 - Delémont
    T +41 58 900 00 00 - F +41 58 900 00 01

FR DE EN

PAuSES-D

Proches-Aidant·e·s: un Service des Étudiant·e·s en Santé. Leading House Haute école de travail social et de la santé | EESP | Lausanne

Au vu des changements épidémiologiques en cours et de la pénurie persistante de personnel de santé, les personnes proches aidantes (PPA) seront appelées à accentuer leur implication auprès des personnes qui ont des besoins spéciaux.

Pour éviter qu’elles ne s’épuisent, le soutien offert aux PPA doit être consolidé. Dans ce but, un programme novateur intitulé Proches-Aidant·e·s: un Service des Étudiant·e·s en Santé (PAuSES) sera développé, expérimenté et évalué, dans trois écoles de santé de la Haute École Spécialisée de Suisse Occidentale (HES-SO).

Il prévoit que des étudiantes et étudiants puissent offrir des prestations aux PPA, dans le cadre de leur formation. Il se déroulera en trois étapes :

  • (1) identification des composantes du programme avec les partenaires
  • (2) développement du programme
  • (3) étude de faisabilité

Au terme du projet, PAuSES permettra aux étudiants d‘être plus efficients et de mieux comprendre la situation des PPA. Pour leur part, les PPA devraient pouvoir bénéficier d’un meilleur équilibre occupationnel.

Requérants

    Requérant principal Co-requérants Autres collaborateurs
    Contact
    HES-SO Rectorat
    Route de Moutier 14
    2800 - Delémont
    T +41 58 900 00 00 - F +41 58 900 00 01