Authorities | HES⁠-⁠SO University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western Switzerland
About HES⁠-⁠SOAbout usAuthorities


> Organigramme

The Governmental Committe is the highest authority of political oversight of the HES⁠-⁠SO and its organ of strategic direction.

The Strategic Committee offers the HES⁠-⁠SO’s Governmental Committee its external experience and expertise.

The Inter-parliamentary Control Commission is tasked with coordinated oversight of the HES⁠-⁠SO. It is composed of seven cantonal delegations, each including seven members of the relevant cantonal parliament.

The Steering committee is composed of the Rector, five director generals of the schools of the partner cantons/regions as well as the heads of faculties. It ensures the relationship between the faculties, the schools, and the Rectorate. It has say on all submissions to the Governmental Committee.

The Faculties Councils are composed of members of the management of the relevant schools. They are presided by the Head of faculty.

The Consulting Council is composed of 15 to 21 members representing HES⁠-⁠SO students and staff from the schools. They are elected by their peers. 

Each faculty has a Participatory Council composed of a representative from the teaching and research staff, from the administrative and technical staff, as well as students elected by their peers:

The schools of higher education are situated in the partner cantons/regions, who organise them freely in guaranteeing the autonomy necessary to their operation and their independence from the cantonal administration. The leadership of the schools of higher learning is directly linked to the Rector’s Office by a mandate of services.


HES⁠-⁠SO Rectorate
Route de Moutier 14
2800 - Delémont
T +41 58 900 00 00 - F +41 58 900 00 01
By continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies to improve your user experience and to provide website statistics.
Read the legal notice ok