FR DE EN

RéPA-Handi

Parents sentinel of the health of their child with intellectual and developmental disability: An innovative tool to provide respite to an endless parenthood.Leading House : School of Heath Sciences Geneva.

As the life expectancy of people with intellectual and developmental disability (PWID) has increased significantly to practically match the life expectancy of the general population, PWIDs are exposed to the same health issues as an ageing person, with more risks to develop diseases and new disabilities. These facts challenge the Swiss health policy and its health care providers.

The study aims to develop with parents of PSH-DI - who become experts on this question - an interface - tool. It will secure an efficient transmission of information about the follow-up of the health of their child. Its later operationalisation should allow in reducing the need for healthcare professionals to provide an adequate care for PWID. Thus, the shortage of trained healthcare professionals should be reduced. The cooperation of the parents in the development of this interface – tool represents an original solution for respite. In fact parents are generally most preoccupied with the fact that no one knows the health issues of their son or daughter with ID better than they do. They wonder and worry about their child's care once they will not be able to provide it.

This study includes a quantitative part (self-administered questionnaires) to evaluate the experiences of these parents-caregivers in the endless parenthood and a qualitative part (focus group interviews) to collect data on health parameters that should be taken into account in the elaboration of such an interface.

Applicants

Contact
HES-SO Rectorate
Route de Moutier 14
2800 - Delémont
T +41 58 900 00 00 - F +41 58 900 00 01

FR DE EN

RéPA-Handi

Eltern als Gesundheitswächter intellektuell beeinträchtigter Kinder: Erarbeitung einer innovativen Entlastungsmodalität bei lebenslanger Elternschaft. Leading House : Haute école de santé Genève.

Die längere Lebenserwartung und die Überalterung der Bevölkerung sind zwei demographische Merkmale der Schweiz, die auch behinderte Personen mit intellektueller Beeinträchtigung betreffen. Dies stellt die Behandlung ihrer Gesundheitsproblematik vor neue Herausforderungen.

Die Studie sieht vor, mit den Eltern dieser Patienten, die sich zu Experten für diese Frage entwickelt haben, eine Plattform zu entwickeln, um die Übertragung der therapeutischen Betreuung ihrer Angehörigen zu gewährleisten. Der spätere Einsatz dieses Tool sollte einen Beitrag dazu leisten, die Inanspruchnahme von Gesundheitsfachpersonen gezielter zu bestimmen und somit eine direkte Antwort auf den Fachkräftemangel zu bieten. Die Zusammenarbeit der Angehörigen bei der Entwicklung dieser Plattform stellt eine originelle Entlastungsmöglichkeit dar in Bezug auf deren Sorge, wie sie die Gesundheit der pflegebedürftigen Person langfristig garantieren können, sobald die Angehörigen nicht mehr in der Lage sind, sie zu betreuen.

Die Studie enthält einen quantitativen Teil (selbstausgefüllte Fragebögen) zur Untersuchung, wie die lebenslange Elternschaft der pflegenden Eltern verlaufen ist, sowie einen qualitativen Teil (Fokusgruppe), um Daten zu Gesundheitsparametern zu sammeln, die beim Aufbau einer solchen Plattform zu berücksichtigen sind

 

antragsteller

  • Hauptantragstellerin:
    MSc
    Haute école de santé Genève
  • Nebenantragstellerin
    PhD
    Haute école de santé Genève
  • Andere Mitarbeiterin

    Haute école de santé Genève
Kontakt
HES-SO Rektorat
Route de Moutier 14
2800 - Delémont
T +41 58 900 00 00 - F +41 58 900 00 01