Ar&DRecherche Ra&DEuraxess


European Charter for Researchers and Code of Conduct for the Recruitment of Researchers: Implementation at the HES-SO.

The European Charter for Researchers and the Code of Conduct for the Recruitment of Researchers (PDF FR/EN) were developed by the European Commission to increase the attractiveness of research careers in the European Research Area. These texts stem from the Recommendation of 11 March 2005.

The Charter and Code consist of a set of general principles and requirements that define researcher roles, responsibilities and rights, as well as those of their employers and fund providers. They guarantee attractive careers, and improve researcher employment and working conditions across Europe.

Through its involvement in the Sciex-NMS programme, the HES-SO declared its adherence to the principles of the Charter and the Code, and its commitment to implementing the latter. In this capacity, the HES-SO is featured on the European Union website dedicated to this topic – Euraxess – as a signatory institution.

The Charter and Code are for all researchers, without exception. It is particularly important to educate researchers early on in their careers about their rights and duties. For this reason, the promotion of the Charter and Code includes a section that is specifically addressed to them.


Insights on certain principles
of the Charter and the Code

The HES-SO is an
"HR Excellence in Research"institution
since December 2011
Read the action plan

HES-SO Rectorate
Route de Moutier 14
2800 - Delémont
T +41 58 900 00 00 - F +41 58 900 00 01

FR DE EN
RechercheRecherche Ra&DEuraxess

Euraxess

Charte européenne du chercheur et code de conduite pour le recrutement des chercheurs : Mise en oeuvre à la HES-SO.

La charte européenne du chercheur et le code de conduite pour le recrutement des chercheurs (PDF) ont été élaborés par la Commission européenne dans le but de renforcer l’attractivité de la carrière de chercheur au sein de l’Espace européen de la recherche. Ces textes font l’objet de la recommandation du 11 mars 2005.

La charte et le code consistent en un ensemble de principes généraux et de conditions de base qui spécifient les rôles, les responsabilités et les prérogatives des chercheurs ainsi que de leurs employeurs et bailleurs de fonds. Ils garantissent des carrières attractives et améliorent l’emploi et les conditions de travail des chercheurs dans toute l’Europe.

La HES-SO, par son implication dans le programme Sciex-NMS, a déclaré son adhésion aux principes de la charte et du code et s’est engagée à les mettre en œuvre. A ce titre, elle apparaît sur le site de l’Union européenne dédié à ce sujet, Euraxess, comme institution signataire.

La charte et le code s’adressent à tous les chercheurs et chercheuses sans exception. Il est aussi particulièrement important de sensibiliser les chercheurs et chercheuses en début de carrière quant à leurs droits et devoirs. Pour cette raison, la promotion de la charte et du code dédiera un volet particulier pour eux.

 
 
 

contact

 

 


Conseiller Ra&D/
Resp. Unité d’appui Ra&D
+ 0041 58 900 00 84

 

 

 

Eclairage sur quelques principes
de la charte et du code

La HES-SO est labellisée
"HR Excellence in Research"
depuis décembre 2011
Lire le plan d'action

Contact
HES-SO Rectorat
Route de Moutier 14
2800 - Delémont
T +41 58 900 00 00 - F +41 58 900 00 01