Ar&DRecherche Ra&DEuraxess


European Charter for Researchers and Code of Conduct for the Recruitment of Researchers: Implementation at the HES-SO.

The European Charter for Researchers and the Code of Conduct for the Recruitment of Researchers (PDF FR/EN) were developed by the European Commission to increase the attractiveness of research careers in the European Research Area. These texts stem from the Recommendation of 11 March 2005.

The Charter and Code consist of a set of general principles and requirements that define researcher roles, responsibilities and rights, as well as those of their employers and fund providers. They guarantee attractive careers, and improve researcher employment and working conditions across Europe.

Through its involvement in the Sciex-NMS programme, the HES-SO declared its adherence to the principles of the Charter and the Code, and its commitment to implementing the latter. In this capacity, the HES-SO is featured on the European Union website dedicated to this topic – Euraxess – as a signatory institution.

The Charter and Code are for all researchers, without exception. It is particularly important to educate researchers early on in their careers about their rights and duties. For this reason, the promotion of the Charter and Code includes a section that is specifically addressed to them.


Insights on certain principles
of the Charter and the Code

The HES-SO is an
"HR Excellence in Research"institution
since December 2011
Read the action plan

HES-SO Rectorate
Route de Moutier 14
2800 - Delémont
T +41 58 900 00 00 - F +41 58 900 00 01

FR DE EN
ForschungForschung Ra&DEuraxess

Euraxess

Europäische Charta für Forscher und Verhaltenskodex für die Einstellung von Forschern: Umsetzung an der HES-SO.

Die Europäische Charta für Forscher und der Verhaltenskodex für die Einstellung von Forschern (PDF DE/EN) wurden von der Europäischen Kommission mit dem Ziel erarbeitet, die Attraktivität der Karriere von Forschenden im Europäischen Forschungsraum zu erhöhen. Diese Texte sind Gegenstand der Empfehlung vom 11. März 2005.

Die Charta und der Verhaltenskodex bilden eine Sammlung von allgemeinen Grundsätzen und Grundbedingungen, die die Rollen, Verantwortlichkeiten und Rechte von Forschenden sowie ihrer Arbeitgeber und Kapitalgeber festlegen. Sie stellen attraktive Karrieren sicher und verbessern die Beschäftigung und die Arbeitsbedingungen von Forschenden in ganz Europa.

Die HES-SO hat durch ihre Beteiligung an dem Programm Sciex-NMS ihre Zustimmung zu den Grundsätzen der Charta und des Verhaltenskodex gegeben und hat sich zu ihrer Umsetzung verpflichtet. Aus diesem Grund erscheint sie auf der diesem Thema gewidmeten Website der Europäischen Union, Euraxess, als Unterzeichnereinrichtung.

Die Charta und der Verhaltenskodex richten sich an alle Forschenden. Es ist zudem besonders wichtig, die Forschenden zu Beginn ihrer Karriere für ihre Rechte und Pflichten zu sensibilisieren. Aus diesem Grund wird die Förderung der Charta und des Verhaltenskodex ihnen einen besonderen Abschnitt widmen.

 

Erläuterung zu einigen Grundsätzen
der Charta und des Verhaltenskodex

Die HES-SO ist seit Dezember 2011 mit dem Gütezeichen
"HR Excellence in Research"
ausgezeichnet
Aktionsplan lesen

Kontakt
HES-SO Rektorat
Route de Moutier 14
2800 - Delémont
T +41 58 900 00 00 - F +41 58 900 00 01